Pharmaceutical sciences in an emerging economy: Challenges for a sustainable world

Welcome Message

The Organizing Committee of the International Congress of Pharmaceutical Sciences (CIFARP) is proud to announce its 11th edition that will be held in Ribeirão Preto, Brazil, from 15 to 18 November 2017.

The 11th CIFARP Focused Meeting on “Pharmaceutical sciences in an emerging economy: challenges for a sustainable world” will cover a wide range of critically important sessions. Our focus is on challenges of sciences and sustainable technologies, which we believe are foundational to the success of individual organizations as well as our cities, states, nations and world. This Congress aims to serve as a platform for interaction among renowned scientists from academia and industry to discuss the latest developments in the pharmaceutical area. We are expecting approximately 1000 Brazilian and foreign participants, including researchers, professionals from the health area and from the pharmaceutical and related companies, as well as graduate and undergraduate students.

In this context, we look forward to welcoming you in Ribeirão Preto and receiving you according to the traditional Brazilian hospitality.

The official language of the Congress is English. Some activities may eventually be in Portuguese.

Importante Dates

12/06/2017Early registration

17/08/2017Abstract Submission

15/11/2017First Congress day

Aplicativo Cifarp


Alexander Itria

Loïc Quinton

Barry R. O’Keefe

Angélica Prado de Matos Vichiato

José Mauro Granjeiro

Edina Koga Silva

Divaldo P. de Lyra Junior

Saulo de Souza Rodrigues

Rafael Guimarães dos Santos

​Leda dos Reis Castilho

Adalberto Pessoa Junior

Mário Sérgio Palma

Roberto G. S. Berlinck

Mathieu Frederick Alexander Vinken

María A. Balboa

Kelly Chibale

Mark Mooney

Ângelo de Fátima

Rodrigo Catharino

Amine Kamen

Ian R. Baxendale

Patricia Beltrão Braga

Rafael Linden

Susan Leigh Craddock


LU Xian-Ping

Eduardo Garbes Cicconi

Edward A. Dennis

Pedro M. R. Viana Baptista

Renata Platcheck Raffin

Glaucia Maria Pastore

Rui Curi

Jan Tytgat

​Jesús Balsinde

Selma Rodrigues de Castilho

Valdes Roberto Bollela

Bruce L. Levine

Bruno Sarmento

Antonio Claudio Tedesco

Karen Sarmento Costa

Jinjun Shi

Helder Takashi Imoto Nakaya

Daniel Weingart Barreto

Roberta Carvalho de Figueiredo

Benedito Barraviera

Cifarp and Ribeirão Preto

View all




Oficial Bank


Executive Secretariat