Pharmaceutical sciences in an emerging economy: Challenges for a sustainable world

Welcome Message

The Organizing Committee of the International Congress of Pharmaceutical Sciences (CIFARP) is proud to announce its 11th edition that will be held in Ribeirão Preto, Brazil, from 15 to 18 November 2017.

The 11th CIFARP Focused Meeting on “Pharmaceutical sciences in an emerging economy: challenges for a sustainable world” will cover a wide range of critically important sessions. Our focus is on challenges of sciences and sustainable technologies, which we believe are foundational to the success of individual organizations as well as our cities, states, nations and world. This Congress aims to serve as a platform for interaction among renowned scientists from academia and industry to discuss the latest developments in the pharmaceutical area. We are expecting approximately 1000 Brazilian and foreign participants, including researchers, professionals from the health area and from the pharmaceutical and related companies, as well as graduate and undergraduate students.

In this context, we look forward to welcoming you in Ribeirão Preto and receiving you according to the traditional Brazilian hospitality.

The official language of the Congress is English. Some activities may eventually be in Portuguese.

Importante Dates

12/06/2017Early registration

17/08/2017Abstract Submission

15/11/2017First Congress day

Aplicativo Cifarp


Glaucia Maria Pastore

Rui Curi

Benedito Barraviera

​Jesús Balsinde

Susan Leigh Craddock

Bruce L. Levine

Patricia Beltrão Braga

Eduardo Garbes Cicconi

Daniel Weingart Barreto

Edina Koga Silva

Jan Tytgat

Adalberto Pessoa Junior

José Mauro Granjeiro

Mathieu Frederick Alexander Vinken

Barry R. O’Keefe

Ângelo de Fátima

Angélica Prado de Matos Vichiato

María A. Balboa

Helder Takashi Imoto Nakaya

Antonio Claudio Tedesco


Saulo de Souza Rodrigues

Renata Platcheck Raffin

Roberto G. S. Berlinck

Divaldo P. de Lyra Junior

​Leda dos Reis Castilho

Kelly Chibale

Selma Rodrigues de Castilho

Alexander Itria

Ian R. Baxendale

Rafael Guimarães dos Santos

Pedro M. R. Viana Baptista

Amine Kamen

Roberta Carvalho de Figueiredo

Rodrigo Catharino

LU Xian-Ping

Valdes Roberto Bollela

Rafael Linden

Edward A. Dennis

Jinjun Shi

Mário Sérgio Palma

Bruno Sarmento

Mark Mooney

Karen Sarmento Costa

Loïc Quinton

Cifarp and Ribeirão Preto

View all




Oficial Bank


Executive Secretariat