Pharmaceutical sciences in an emerging economy: Challenges for a sustainable world

Welcome Message

The Organizing Committee of the International Congress of Pharmaceutical Sciences (CIFARP) is proud to announce its 11th edition that will be held in Ribeirão Preto, Brazil, from 15 to 18 November 2017.

The 11th CIFARP Focused Meeting on “Pharmaceutical sciences in an emerging economy: challenges for a sustainable world” will cover a wide range of critically important sessions. Our focus is on challenges of sciences and sustainable technologies, which we believe are foundational to the success of individual organizations as well as our cities, states, nations and world. This Congress aims to serve as a platform for interaction among renowned scientists from academia and industry to discuss the latest developments in the pharmaceutical area. We are expecting approximately 1000 Brazilian and foreign participants, including researchers, professionals from the health area and from the pharmaceutical and related companies, as well as graduate and undergraduate students.

In this context, we look forward to welcoming you in Ribeirão Preto and receiving you according to the traditional Brazilian hospitality.

The official language of the Congress is English. Some activities may eventually be in Portuguese.

Importante Dates

12/06/2017Early registration

17/08/2017Abstract Submission

15/11/2017First Congress day

Aplicativo Cifarp


Susan Leigh Craddock

Karen Sarmento Costa

​Leda dos Reis Castilho

​Jesús Balsinde

Benedito Barraviera


Mathieu Frederick Alexander Vinken

Rafael Guimarães dos Santos

Kelly Chibale

Glaucia Maria Pastore

Amine Kamen

Jinjun Shi

Saulo de Souza Rodrigues

Divaldo P. de Lyra Junior

Adalberto Pessoa Junior

Roberta Carvalho de Figueiredo

José Mauro Granjeiro

Roberto G. S. Berlinck

Pedro M. R. Viana Baptista

Mark Mooney

Helder Takashi Imoto Nakaya

Renata Platcheck Raffin

Barry R. O’Keefe

Mário Sérgio Palma

LU Xian-Ping

Antonio Claudio Tedesco

Eduardo Garbes Cicconi

Selma Rodrigues de Castilho

Edward A. Dennis

Alexander Itria

Patricia Beltrão Braga

Rui Curi

Angélica Prado de Matos Vichiato

Rafael Linden

María A. Balboa

Bruno Sarmento

Ian R. Baxendale

Valdes Roberto Bollela

Rodrigo Catharino

Loïc Quinton

Bruce L. Levine

Ângelo de Fátima

Edina Koga Silva

Jan Tytgat

Daniel Weingart Barreto

Cifarp and Ribeirão Preto

View all




Oficial Bank


Executive Secretariat