Pharmaceutical sciences in an emerging economy: Challenges for a sustainable world

Welcome Message

The Organizing Committee of the International Congress of Pharmaceutical Sciences (CIFARP) is proud to announce its 11th edition that will be held in Ribeirão Preto, Brazil, from 15 to 18 November 2017.

The 11th CIFARP Focused Meeting on “Pharmaceutical sciences in an emerging economy: challenges for a sustainable world” will cover a wide range of critically important sessions. Our focus is on challenges of sciences and sustainable technologies, which we believe are foundational to the success of individual organizations as well as our cities, states, nations and world. This Congress aims to serve as a platform for interaction among renowned scientists from academia and industry to discuss the latest developments in the pharmaceutical area. We are expecting approximately 1000 Brazilian and foreign participants, including researchers, professionals from the health area and from the pharmaceutical and related companies, as well as graduate and undergraduate students.

In this context, we look forward to welcoming you in Ribeirão Preto and receiving you according to the traditional Brazilian hospitality.

The official language of the Congress is English. Some activities may eventually be in Portuguese.

Importante Dates

12/06/2017Early registration

17/08/2017Abstract Submission

15/11/2017First Congress day

Aplicativo Cifarp


LU Xian-Ping

Divaldo P. de Lyra Junior

Susan Leigh Craddock

Rui Curi

Rodrigo Catharino

Bruno Sarmento

Rafael Guimarães dos Santos

Antonio Claudio Tedesco

Patricia Beltrão Braga

Amine Kamen

Benedito Barraviera


Pedro M. R. Viana Baptista

Mário Sérgio Palma

Jan Tytgat

Kelly Chibale

Barry R. O’Keefe

Jinjun Shi

Mathieu Frederick Alexander Vinken

Bruce L. Levine

Roberta Carvalho de Figueiredo

​Jesús Balsinde

Helder Takashi Imoto Nakaya

Selma Rodrigues de Castilho

José Mauro Granjeiro

Eduardo Garbes Cicconi

Saulo de Souza Rodrigues

María A. Balboa

Ângelo de Fátima

Daniel Weingart Barreto

Edward A. Dennis

Ian R. Baxendale

Edina Koga Silva

Karen Sarmento Costa

​Leda dos Reis Castilho

Alexander Itria

Renata Platcheck Raffin

Mark Mooney

Roberto G. S. Berlinck

Rafael Linden

Adalberto Pessoa Junior

Valdes Roberto Bollela

Loïc Quinton

Glaucia Maria Pastore

Angélica Prado de Matos Vichiato

Cifarp and Ribeirão Preto

View all




Oficial Bank


Executive Secretariat