Pharmaceutical sciences in an emerging economy: Challenges for a sustainable world

Welcome Message

The Organizing Committee of the International Congress of Pharmaceutical Sciences (CIFARP) is proud to announce its 11th edition that will be held in Ribeirão Preto, Brazil, from 15 to 18 November 2017.

The 11th CIFARP Focused Meeting on “Pharmaceutical sciences in an emerging economy: challenges for a sustainable world” will cover a wide range of critically important sessions. Our focus is on challenges of sciences and sustainable technologies, which we believe are foundational to the success of individual organizations as well as our cities, states, nations and world. This Congress aims to serve as a platform for interaction among renowned scientists from academia and industry to discuss the latest developments in the pharmaceutical area. We are expecting approximately 1000 Brazilian and foreign participants, including researchers, professionals from the health area and from the pharmaceutical and related companies, as well as graduate and undergraduate students.

In this context, we look forward to welcoming you in Ribeirão Preto and receiving you according to the traditional Brazilian hospitality.

The official language of the Congress is English. Some activities may eventually be in Portuguese.

Importante Dates

12/06/2017Early registration

17/08/2017Abstract Submission

15/11/2017First Congress day

Aplicativo Cifarp


Karen Sarmento Costa

LU Xian-Ping

Daniel Weingart Barreto

Helder Takashi Imoto Nakaya

Ângelo de Fátima

Rafael Linden

Amine Kamen

Rafael Guimarães dos Santos

Mathieu Frederick Alexander Vinken

Eduardo Garbes Cicconi

Glaucia Maria Pastore

Adalberto Pessoa Junior

Jinjun Shi

Rui Curi

Susan Leigh Craddock

Angélica Prado de Matos Vichiato

Loïc Quinton

José Mauro Granjeiro

Benedito Barraviera

Alexander Itria

Mark Mooney

Valdes Roberto Bollela

Bruno Sarmento

Patricia Beltrão Braga

Renata Platcheck Raffin

Mário Sérgio Palma

Roberto G. S. Berlinck

Kelly Chibale

Edina Koga Silva

Saulo de Souza Rodrigues

María A. Balboa

Roberta Carvalho de Figueiredo

Ian R. Baxendale

Edward A. Dennis

Bruce L. Levine

Antonio Claudio Tedesco

Jan Tytgat


Barry R. O’Keefe

Selma Rodrigues de Castilho

Divaldo P. de Lyra Junior

Pedro M. R. Viana Baptista

​Leda dos Reis Castilho

​Jesús Balsinde

Rodrigo Catharino

Cifarp and Ribeirão Preto

View all




Oficial Bank


Executive Secretariat