Pharmaceutical sciences in an emerging economy: Challenges for a sustainable world

Welcome Message

The Organizing Committee of the International Congress of Pharmaceutical Sciences (CIFARP) is proud to announce its 11th edition that will be held in Ribeirão Preto, Brazil, from 15 to 18 November 2017.

The 11th CIFARP Focused Meeting on “Pharmaceutical sciences in an emerging economy: challenges for a sustainable world” will cover a wide range of critically important sessions. Our focus is on challenges of sciences and sustainable technologies, which we believe are foundational to the success of individual organizations as well as our cities, states, nations and world. This Congress aims to serve as a platform for interaction among renowned scientists from academia and industry to discuss the latest developments in the pharmaceutical area. We are expecting approximately 1000 Brazilian and foreign participants, including researchers, professionals from the health area and from the pharmaceutical and related companies, as well as graduate and undergraduate students.

In this context, we look forward to welcoming you in Ribeirão Preto and receiving you according to the traditional Brazilian hospitality.

The official language of the Congress is English. Some activities may eventually be in Portuguese.

Importante Dates

12/06/2017Early registration

17/08/2017Abstract Submission

15/11/2017First Congress day

Aplicativo Cifarp


Karen Sarmento Costa

Helder Takashi Imoto Nakaya

Daniel Weingart Barreto

Jinjun Shi

Pedro M. R. Viana Baptista

Bruce L. Levine

Rodrigo Catharino

Mário Sérgio Palma

Mathieu Frederick Alexander Vinken

José Mauro Granjeiro

Rafael Linden

Valdes Roberto Bollela

Angélica Prado de Matos Vichiato

Eduardo Garbes Cicconi

Susan Leigh Craddock

María A. Balboa

Mark Mooney

Selma Rodrigues de Castilho

Alexander Itria

Ângelo de Fátima


Roberto G. S. Berlinck

Ian R. Baxendale

Jan Tytgat

Divaldo P. de Lyra Junior

Glaucia Maria Pastore

Amine Kamen

Bruno Sarmento

Loïc Quinton

Roberta Carvalho de Figueiredo

Saulo de Souza Rodrigues

Edward A. Dennis

Benedito Barraviera

Rui Curi

Edina Koga Silva

LU Xian-Ping

Rafael Guimarães dos Santos

Kelly Chibale

​Leda dos Reis Castilho

​Jesús Balsinde

Antonio Claudio Tedesco

Adalberto Pessoa Junior

Renata Platcheck Raffin

Barry R. O’Keefe

Patricia Beltrão Braga

Cifarp and Ribeirão Preto

View all




Oficial Bank


Executive Secretariat